Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Khao San PDX. We'd love to have your feedback!

Portland

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Khao San PDX and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maiachase 11 days ago

22. Larb

Absolutely love the food here! I've had most of the menu but larb is something I don't see on other menus. It's one that you can't stop eating!

Janekcrabtree 16 days ago

53. Pad Char Pla

This is my go-to dish. Delicious with or without rice. 10/10 would recommend.

Megswell79 21 days ago

54. Spicy Crispy Chicken Basil

Ordered this dish for the first time yesterday and it's my new favorite. Being Gluten free it was such a treat to find a "crispy" anything. The rice flour base gave the chicken a perfect coating of crunch and flavor. The sauce was sooo good too! Not too spicy, and full of basil and fresh veggies. Ya'll are GF magic makers over there! And only $12 for what was dinner and leftover lunch?! Thank you!!!

Natalie 25 days ago

35. Khao Soi Chicken

My go to dish here. The best Khao Soi I've had in Portland!

Achin218 about 1 month ago

Khao San Holy Basil Chicken

Tastes just like in Thailand, down to the crispy fried egg on top. Good sized portion for an affordable price. I eat here at lunch on a weekly basis since my office is right by and haven't had a bad dish yet.

Pdxemmapatterson about 1 month ago

63. Khao San Holy Basil Chicken

I honestly don't think you will find better Thai street food in the Northwest. Khao San does everything extremely well, the meat is always fresh with the perfect texture, the soup is always hot and delicious and the rice dishes are filling and rich with flavor. The Holy Basil and the Kao Mu Dang are the way to go!

Mele about 2 months ago

32. Mussamun Curry Chicken

This is a great consistency and flavor, i always get the beef version

Tabithaspieler about 2 months ago

32. Mussamun Curry Chicken

I have to be gluten free and Khao San offers almost every dish GF. One of my FAVORITE restaurants to go to!

Paintedladycreative 2 months ago

14. Coco Potato Fries

These are so good. The right amount of savory and sweet. We didn't get sauce with it, and it was still amazing. Would definitely recommend it!

Etaylorbrill 3 months ago

30. Tom Yum Gai (Serve 2-3)

This soup is great as an appetizer to share or as a meal on its own! I love how it's really hearty and comes with big chunks of chicken and vegetables. Definitely one of my favorite things on the menu. It's comforting but not too heavy. I definitely plan on ordering it again. My favorite tom yum in town :)

Davidzritter 3 months ago

36. Mussamun Curry Short Ribs with Roti

Rich and savory beef curry. Pairs extremely well with the buttery pastries. One of the better meals i've had in portland!

Patricia 4 months ago

50. Spicy Green Bean w/ Crispy Pork Belly

No matter how often I go to or order from Khao San, I always have the spicy green bean with crispy pork belly...it is awesome!

Miye 4 months ago

62. Pad Kee Mao w/ Beef

This was the first dish my husband ever tried (and his first time eating Thai). We have tried other restaurants versions of this dish, and he says Khao Sans is the best. Spicy and delicious.

Miye 4 months ago

35. Khao Soi Chicken

The best dish on the menu! I always sub tofu for chicken. This is the dish that got me hooked on Khao San. I could eat it every night. The noodles, the sauce, pickles, the cilantro, it's all perfect

Jeff 5 months ago

13. Hoy Joh (5)

Khao San is one of our favorite restaurants. Their food is amazing. Last week we ordered the Hoh Joh (#13), garlic chicken (#7) - a lunch menu item they agreed to make us for dinner (thank you!), spicy green bean w/crispy pork belly (#50), and the pad char pla (#53) - catfish. I don't normally like pork belly but this dish (#50) converted me. Everything we ordered was delicious. Would highly recommend a visit!

Megumi 5 months ago

12. Calamari

Delicious— as is your whole menu

Daniellewillard 5 months ago

33. Pumpkin Curry Chicken

I especially love their pumpkin curry but I've tried many other items and everything is super

Ewiesenauer 5 months ago

24. Yum Near

We love Khao San for its food, fast ease of service (very young-kid friendly!), and atmosphere. It's hard to pick just one favorite dish. We also love Khao Soy, coco potatoes, and crispy green beans. I love how we can order dishes with tofu instead of meat. We always introduce our visiting families and friends to KS when they come to visit. Love this place.

Amanda 5 months ago

13. Hoy Joh (5)

Everything at Khao San is so good! The ingredients are fresh and well prepared. Highly recommended!!

Miagabriel22 6 months ago

40. Ping (4) Chicken/Pork

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Best chicken I have ever eaten, I am constantly craving it, and never leave any leftovers:)

John 12 days ago

3. Pork & Rice

I have to say that the pork and rice seems very simple, but MAN does it deliver on flavor. The Pork was crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The tamarind sauce has a little bit of a kick (I'm also a lightweight when it comes to spice), but adds so much flavor to the whole dish. Would order again in a heartbeat.

Carrie 19 days ago

63. Khao San Holy Basil Chicken

We ordered the Holy Basil Chicken, a signature dish and one of my fave dishes at Khao San, and the Pad Prik Pow for takeout. Both were fantastic and unique dishes that aren't offered anywhere else in Portland. Our order was ready on time, and we were able to get in and out quickly. Service was fast, friendly, and most importantly felt safe. If you've never been to Khao San before their chicken wings and Chinese Broccoli with Crispy Pork Belly are also worth a try. Yum!

Natalie 25 days ago

54. Spicy Crispy Chicken Basil

Love this dish! I would recommend to get this with every order!

Madelynnrosencrance 26 days ago

61. Pad See Eew w/ Chicken

The pad see ew has always been my favorite! The noodle dish is full of flavor and cooked perfectly. I normally order tofu with mine, but the chicken is my second choice. Aside from the food, customer service has been consistently great and the restaurant is clean whenever I go to pick up food.

Diamondbean69 about 1 month ago

10. Fresh Summer Rolls (2)

Biggest salad rolls I've ever had & served with a generous portion of delicious peanut sauce. Definitely recommend starting your meal with these!

Nigel about 2 months ago

4. Pad Prik Pow Crispy Chicken with Rice

Pad prik is the best forsure!!!

Sjacqueline12 about 2 months ago

63. Khao San Holy Basil Chicken

Wow. I lived in Thailand for 6 months and ordered this dish almost every day. I've searched PDX high and low for something similar, and no one seems to make it the same way. Khao San is the first restaurant I've been to in the US that does it perfectly. The spicy Thai chili's and the fried egg combination are phenomenal. You have to try it. Bonus that the person working pickup orders is an angel. Thanks for the great experience!

Aleinamt 2 months ago

43. Chicken Wings (5)

The best chicken wings I have ever had... seriously. And gluten free!!! I always end up adding them to my order.

Linda 3 months ago

62. Pad Kee Mao w/ Beef

This review is for Khao San in Bethany. My favorite dish! I must have this at least twice a month, and when I do, I order two of them and eat for the next few days....really love this flavorful, wonderful dish! I recommend to everyone! I have ordered many other dishes and have never, ever been disappointed....the food is always great! Everyone is very nice, considerate and helpful! Thank you Khao San!

Alyssadaltonn7 3 months ago

40. Ping (4) Chicken/Pork

The chicken ping is LITERALLY THE BEAT CHICKEN I HAVE EVER TASTED IN MY LIFE. probably order it once a week it is amazing!

Shiho 4 months ago

12. Calamari

This is the best Caramari. Lightly buttered salted and super crispy.

Colinmatthes 4 months ago

20. Som Tum Thai

If you've never tried Som Tum, you should try it here. I've had it from a lot of places in America, but this is the best som tum I've had. Get it with a side of sticky rice and eat it together.

Miye 4 months ago

10. Fresh Summer Rolls (2)

Delicious, fresh, love the crispy veggies. Also, the peanut sauce is the best I've ever had!

Snkief 5 months ago

40. Ping (4) Chicken/Pork

So delicious and perfectly moist!

Mariapcrawshaw 5 months ago

54. Spicy Crispy Chicken Basil

The spicy crispy chicken basil is my absolute favorite here, for breakfast and lunch. It is served with a perfectly prepared fried egg. In addition to the amazing food, the staff at Khao San are always extra friendly and cool, making the entire experience great. We love Khao San!

Erinpelham 5 months ago

35. Khao Soi Chicken

This is one of their best dishes!

Hl 5 months ago

10. Fresh Summer Rolls (2)

We love Khao San. All of the food is fantastic, it's not too spicy and very flavorful. Some of the best thai food in Portland.

Amber 5 months ago

35. Khao Soi Chicken

We've tried many dishes here and love them all. The Khao Soi is our favorite that we have had outside of Thailand! We also love getting the larb, crispy basil chicken, kor mu yaang, massaman curry, and salad rolls. This is our fave Thai restaurant in Portland, you really can't go wrong!!

Cgproberts 5 months ago

12. Calamari

When I eat at Khao San with the kids, we used to order 2 of these...We recently bumped it up to 3 so we can all get enough.

Huangky 6 months ago

1. Spicy Eggplant w/ Beef

Great food very tasty!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA